Te-Moak Tribe of Western Shoshone


Battle Mountain Fandango
Aug 17 to 20, 2017

The Te-Moak Tribe of Western Shoshone Indians is a federally recognized Tribe with its own Constitution amended in 1982 and Corporate Charter approved in 1938.

The Te-Moak Tribe is comprised of four Bands:
Battle Mountain Band, Elko Band Colony, South Fork Reservation and the Wells Band Colony.

The Te-Moak Tribal Council exercises overall jurisdiction over its Bands and all tribal lands; Bands exercise limited authority over local matters. Tribal Elections are held every three years.

Current Te-Moak Tribal Council

Lydia Johnson, Chairperson
Davis Gonzales, Vice Chairperson
Members: David Decker, Leta Jim, Gerald Temoke,
Steve Brady, Florine Maine, Gilbert Temoke and Alice Tybo

Officers are for the Current Bands are:

David Decker, Chairman
Davis Gonzales, Vice Chairman

Casey Franco, Chairman
Steve Brady, Vice Chairman

South Fork
Tyler Reynolds, Chairperson
Edith Smartt, Vice Chairman

Battle Mountain
Lydia Johnson, Chairperson
Florine Maine, Vice Chairperson

Visit the Government Pages for additional Member information